International and Foreign Practice
international@bpla.org
Eric Raciti
Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP
Keith Wood
Hamilton, Brook, Smith & Reynolds, P.C.

Mark B. Solomon
Hamilton Brook Smith Reynolds

Rory Pheiffer
Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP

Aaron Connor
Reza Sadr
Pierce Atwood LLP
Contested Matters
contestedmatters@bpla.org
Rachel Emsley
Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP
Andrej Barbic
WilmerHale LLP
Ethics and Grievances
ethics@bpla.org
Michael Heyison
WilmerHale LLP

Matthew Van Eman
McCarter English, LLP
Vice President
Rory Pheiffer
Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP
vice-president@bpla.org
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky, and Popeo, P.C.
Leslie McDonell Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner
Heather Repicky
Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP
Law School
lawschool@bpla.org
Susan Montgomery
Northeastern University
Andrew Beckerman Rodau
Suffolk University Law School
Business & Marketplace
Jeremy Bond
Sanofi

Daniel Lev
Pierce Atwood LLP
Susan Glovsky
Hamilton, Brook, Smith & Reynolds, P.C.
Lawrence Cogswell
Hamilton, Brook, Smith & Reynolds, P.C.
Board of Governors
Medical Devices
medicaldevices@bpla.org
David Lane
Johnson & Johnson
Lisa Adams
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
Biotechnology
biotechnology@bpla.org
Daniel Young Wolf, Greenfield & Sacks, P.C.

Bo Han
WilmerHale LLP
Chemical Patent Practice
chemical@bpla.org
John Hobgood
WilmerHale LLP

Rebecca M. McNeill
McNeill Baur PLLC
Corporate (In-House) Practice
inhouse@bpla.org
Jennifer Sieczkiewicz
Biogen Idec Inc..
AIPLA Moot Court
mootcourt@bpla.org
Emma Hall
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Carolina Save
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky, and Popeo, P.C.
Immediate Past-President and Board Member
Gregory Sieczkiewicz
MPM Capital
Computer Law
Josh Matloff
Hamilton, Brook, Smith & Reynolds, P.C.

Lawrence Stanley
Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP
Secretary
Michael Bergman
Bergman & Song LLP 
secretary@bpla.org
Board Member
Michael R McGurk
DLA Piper LLP (US)
board@bpla.org
Licensing
licensing@bpla.org
Michael Pratt
Boston University
William Worden
Pierce Atwood LLP
President-Elect
Monica Grewal
Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP
President
Erik Paul Belt McCarter & English LLP
president@bpla.org

Wendy Plotkin
Biogen Idec Inc.
Jeremy Younkin
Foley Hoag LLP
Treasurer
Deirdre Sanders
Hamilton, Brook, Smith & Reynolds, PC
treasurer@bpla.org
Committees
Activities and Public Relations
activities@bpla.org
Keith Toms
McCarter & English, LLP
Board Member
Nikhil Patel
Burns & Levinson LLP
board@bpla.org
Copyright Law
copyright@bpla.org
WilmerHale LLP
Board Member
Daniel W. Young
Wolf Greenfield & Sacks P.C.
Volume 47, Issue 2
NEWSLETTER ARCHIVE
Patent Law
patents@bpla.org
Konstantin Linnik
Nutter McClennan & Fish LLP
Lin Hymel
Posternak Blankstein & Lund LLP
Pro Bono
probono@bpla.org
Sandra Brown
McCarter English LLP
Chelsea Loughran
Wolf, Greenfield & Sacks, P.C.
Patent Office Practice
patentofficepractice@bpla.org
Sean Coughlin
Lathrop & Gage LLP
Emily Whelan
WilmerHale LLP
Nicole Palmer
Lando & Anastasi, LLP
New Lawyers, Law Students & Technology Specialists
newlawyers@bpla.org
Kevin MacDonald
Wolf, Greenfield & Sacks, P.C.
Michael DeGrazia
McCarter English, LLP
Trademarks and Unfair Competition
trademarks@bpla.org
Josh Dalton
Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP
Lori Shyavitz
McCarter & English, LLP
Trade Secrets Law
tradesecrets@bpla.org
Elias Domingo
Covidien
Adam Samansky
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.
Table of Contents
President's Message by Erik Belt
Read more >
Message from the Editor-in-Chief
Read more >
Alice: Making Step Two Work
Read more >
Grant Submissions and Novelty: A Catch-22 for Startups
Read more >
When are Method/Device Hybrid Claims Indefinite?
Read more >
Update on the Patent Pro Bono Program of New England and Call For Volunteer Attorneys!
Read more >
Saved by the Date? Is Your Pre-AIA Patent Still At Risk for AIA Post Grant Review?
Read more >
Index
6th annual Invented Here! Announcement
Read more >
BPLA Sponsors the New England Innovation Award Program of Smaller Business Association of New England (SBANE)
Read more >
Report on the Giles Rich Moot Court Competition
Read more >
BPLA Writing Competition Accepting Entries
Read more >
Annual Judges' Dinner
Read more >
IP Roundtable with Chief Judge Saris
Read more >
Significant changes to the rules related to european trademarks ¡v three things you should know
Read more >
What/where/when/why/how do I include this sequence in a sequence listing?
Read more >
Members on the move
Read more >
< Back
Member Companies and Firms are Encouraged to Utilize BPLA’s Career Center
Read more >
Table of Contents
2016 ? Boston Pattent Law Association
< Previous Article