Volume 49, Issue 3
Members on the move
Nutter Expands Intellectual Property Department with Addition of 9 Professionals
Nutter recently welcomed nine intellectual property professionals to its Intellectual Property Department. Partners Steven G. Saunders, Kathleen M. Williams, Ph.D., and Jeffrey T. Klayman focus their practices on a broad spectrum of intellectual property issues, including patent prosecution, litigation, and strategy; opinion and clearance matters; due diligence for corporate transactions; and preparing and filing inter partes review (IPR) petitions. Saunders serves as co-chair of the firm’s Intellectual Property Department and Williams serves as co-chair of the firm’s Life Sciences practice group.
In addition to the three partners, Amy DeCloux, Ph.D. and Thomas J. Tuytschaevers joined the firm as of counsel; Emmanuel D. Filandrianos, Liza Hadley, and Andrew Rejent as associates; and Gurunathan Laxmikanthan, Ph.D. as a technology specialist, further growing Nutter’s capabilities across a wide spectrum of intellectual property disciplines.

More about the additions to Nutter’s IP Department :
Message from the President Rory P. Pheiffer
Officers and Board of Governors
Stopping the Sale of Gray Market Medical Devices
Community Calendar
PKI system transition at the USPTO
Breakfast Mixer with Delegation from State Intellectual Property Office, Jiangsu, China
Read more >
WesternGeco LLC v. Ion Geophysical Corp.
Message from the Editor-in-Chief
Job listings
Trademarks & Unfair Competition Committee presents Lunch with Judge Peter Cataldo
Members on the Move
AJG and Boston IP Inns of Court & BPLA Present Decision Makers
BPLA Annual Meeting
USPTO Issues First Patent Sought Under the Patent Pro Bono Program of New England
BPLA Meeting with Director Andrej Iancu
Invented Here Honorees
Key Takeaways from the First Updates to the AIA Trial Practice Guide
BPLA Endorses Joint IPO-AIPLA Proposal Concerning Section 101 of the Patent Act
Nominations for the BPLA Officers and Board of Governors 2018-2019
2017 Annual Meeting Minutes